What year did Pittsburgh play Arizona in the Super Bowl?

The win was also Pittsburgh’s second Super Bowl victory in four years, after winning Super Bowl XL at the end of the 2005 season.

Super Bowl XLIII.

Pittsburgh Steelers (2) (AFC) (12–4) Arizona Cardinals (4) (NFC) (9–7)
27 23
Head coach: Mike Tomlin Head coach: Ken Whisenhunt

Who won the Super Bowl between Pittsburgh and Arizona?


Big Ben drives Steelers to Super Bowl XLIII win
Capping a remarkable fourth quarter, Santonio Holmes made a brilliant catch for a 6-yard touchdown with 35 seconds remaining to give the Pittsburgh Steelers a record sixth Super Bowl title, 27-23 over the gutty Arizona Cardinals on Sunday night.

When did AZ Cardinals go to Super Bowl?


The 2008 season was the Arizona Cardinals’ 89th in the National Football League, their 21st season in Arizona, and their second under head coach Ken Whisenhunt. The season marked the Cardinals’ first Super Bowl appearance, coming as a result of their victory against the Philadelphia Eagles in the NFC Championship.

Who was the quarterbacks in Super Bowl 43?

Pittsburgh Steelers (AFC)

Ben Roethlisberger finished his fifth season as Steelers quarterback going into Super Bowl XLIII. He threw 3,301 yards for 17 touchdowns with 13 interceptions.

When did the Pittsburgh Steelers last win the Super Bowl?


Their last Super Bowl win came after the 2008 season when they defeated the Cardinals 27–23 in Super Bowl XLIII. How many Super Bowl wins do the Steelers have?

When did the Cardinals move to Arizona?


The St. Louis Cardinals were serious championship contenders in the 1970s, winning the NFC Eastern Division Championship in 1974 and 1975. In 1988, the Cardinals moved once again — this time to Phoenix. The club was known as the “Phoenix Cardinals” from 1988-93, when they became the Arizona Cardinals.

See also  How big can waves get in Hawaii?

Who did the Steelers play in the Super Bowl?

Steelers. The Green Bay Packers captured their fourth Super Bowl title and 13th world championship on Sunday night in front of 103,219 at Cowboys Stadium with a 31-25 victory over the Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XLV.

How many Super Bowls has Ben Roethlisberger won for Pittsburgh?


Ben Roethlisberger announced his retirement on Thursday. A no-doubt Hall of Fame quarterback who led the Steelers to three Super Bowls, he’s also a part of a rare dozen in NFL history — quarterbacks who have won two or more Super Bowl titles.

Where did the Arizona Cardinals play before Arizona?

Cardinals – The “Cardinals” began play in Chicago in 1898 before moving to St. Louis in 1960 and Arizona in 1988.

Who won Super Bowl 2015?

Super Bowl XLIX — New England Patriots

The New England Patriots beat the Seattle Seahawks 28–24 on February 1, 2015. The Patriots’ win gave them their fourth Super Bowl championship, this time played at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Who played Super Bowl 2015?

Late pick lifts Pats past Seahawks for SB win

Tom Brady threw for four touchdowns and Malcolm Butler intercepted Russell Wilson’s pass in the end zone with 20 seconds left, helping the New England Patriots hold on to beat the Seattle Seahawks 28-24 Sunday night for their fourth Super Bowl title.

When was the Super Bowl 2015?

The game was played on February 1, 2015, at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, the second held at the stadium and the third in the Phoenix metropolitan area. The Patriots’ victory was their fourth overall and first since 2004’s Super Bowl XXXIX, ending a 10-year championship drought.

See also  Are there jellyfish in Maui Hawaii?

Who Won 50th Super Bowl?

the Denver Broncos

See the best photos from Super Bowl 50 as the Denver Broncos crowned themselves as NFL champions with a dominant 24-10 victory over the Carolina Panthers.

Did the Carolina Panthers ever win a Super Bowl?

What NFL teams have never won a Super Bowl? Though they’ve only been around since 1995, the Carolina Panthers are in that group. While the Panthers are 0-2 all-time in Super Bowl appearances, current team owner David Tepper isn’t afraid to do things differently.

What NFL teams have never played in the Super Bowl?

Which teams have never been in the Super Bowl? Four NFL teams — the Browns, Lions, Jaguars, and Texans — have never appeared in the Super Bowl. The Lions and Browns both won championships prior to the NFL merger in 1966.

How many times did the Bengals win the Super Bowl?

The Bengals are one of 12 teams that have never won the Super Bowl teams.
How many teams have never won the Super Bowl?

Team Appearances Super Bowls lost
Bengals 3 16, 23, 56
Panthers 2 38, 50
Falcons 2 33, 51
Cardinals 1 43

Which NFL team has the longest Super Bowl drought?

the Detroit Lions

The longest all time Super Bowl drought is shared by the Detroit Lions and Arizona Cardinals, who have gone 62 seasons without winning a Super Bowl.

Who has lost the most Super Bowls?

The Patriots and Broncos are tied for the most Super Bowl losses (five).

Who is the oldest NFL franchise?

The Green Bay Acme Packers

See also  How do you grind a wedge?

The Green Bay Acme Packers, founded in 1919 (joined the NFL in 1921, now the Green Bay Packers) is the oldest NFL franchise with continuous operation in the same location.