Where was the US Open in 2012?

Who won the US Open in 2011?

For the first time since 2003, the champion won the title being match point down, with Djokovic saving two match points against Roger Federer in the semifinals.

2011 US Open – Men’s singles.

Men’s singles
2011 US Open
Champion Novak Djokovic
Runner-up Rafael Nadal
Final score 6–2, 6–4, 6–7, 6–1

What year was U.S. Open in San Francisco?

1966 U.S. Open (golf)

Tournament information
Dates June 16–20, 1966
Location San Francisco, California
Course(s) Olympic Club, Lake Course
Organized by USGA

Who won Women’s U.S. Open 2012?

Serena Williams

Serena Williams defeated Victoria Azarenka in the final, 6–2, 2–6, 7–5 to win the women’s singles tennis title at the 2012 US Open. Azarenka served for the championship and led 5–3 in the third set. It was the first time since 1995 that the final went to three sets.

Where did Webb Simpson win his US Open?

San Francisco

The 2012 United States Open Championship was the 112th U.S. Open, played June 14–17 at the Olympic Club in San Francisco, California. Webb Simpson won his first major title, one stroke ahead of runners-up Graeme McDowell and Michael Thompson.

What year did Andy Murray win US Open?


The 2012 US Open Men’s Singles final was the championship tennis match of the Men’s Singles tournament at the 2012 US Open. In the final, Andy Murray defeated defending champion Novak Djokovic 7–6, 7–5, 2–6, 3–6, 6–2 to win the match.

Who won the 2013 U.S. Open tennis?

1 ranking. Djokovic retained the top position by reaching the final. Roger Federer‘s streak of nine consecutive US Open quarterfinals ended when he lost to Tommy Robredo in the fourth round.

2013 US Open – Men’s singles.

See also  What is a horse’s foot called?
Men’s singles
2013 US Open
Champion Rafael Nadal
Runner-up Novak Djokovic
Final score 6–2, 3–6, 6–4, 6–1

Who won 2012 Roland Garros?

Rafael Nadal

It was the 116th edition of the French Open, and took place at the Stade Roland Garros from 27 May until . Rafael Nadal won the tournament for the third year in succession, and the seventh time in eight years, defeating first-time Roland Garros finalist Novak Djokovic.

Who won 2009 US Open tennis?

Juan Martín del Potro

Juan Martín del Potro defeated the five-time defending champion Roger Federer in the final, 3–6, 7–6, 4–6, 7–6, 6–2 to win the men’s singles tennis title at the 2009 US Open. He became the first Argentine man to win the title since Guillermo Vilas in 1977.

Who won Wimbledon in 2012?

Roger Federer

It pitted six-time champion Roger Federer and Andy Murray against each other in a Grand Slam final for the third time. After 3 hours and 24 minutes, Federer emerged victorious 4–6, 7–5, 6–3, 6–4. The match saw Federer win a record seventeenth major title and a record-tying seventh Wimbledon championship.

How much money did Serena Williams receive for winning the U.S. Open singles title in 2012 single tournament prize money only?

Serena’s prize is $1,900,000; Victoria’s prize is $950,000. Victoria said: “Serena deserves the win. She showed how true a champion she is.

Who Won 2013 Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic

Two-time defending champion Novak Djokovic defeated Andy Murray in the final, 6–7, 7–6, 6–3, 6–2 to win the men’s singles tennis title at the 2013 Australian Open.

Who Won 2012 Australian Open?

2012 Australian Open – Men’s singles

See also  What percentage of warriors does Mark Stevens own?
Men’s singles
2012 Australian Open
Champion Novak Djokovic
Runner-up Rafael Nadal
Final score 5–7, 6–4, 6–2, 6–7, 7–5

How long was the 2012 Australian Open final?

five hours and 53 minutes

It’s rare that a tennis match stops a nation – let alone the entire world – but that’s exactly what happened during the 2012 Australian Open men’s final. The match was between Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal, and it lasted a jaw-dropping five hours and 53 minutes – the longest Grand Slam final of all time.

Who won the Australian Open in 2012 and 2013?

Novak Djokovic successfully defended his title after he defeated Rafael Nadal in the longest grand slam final in history. The 2012 final passed the 2008 Wimbledon final for the record, finishing after 5 hours and 53 minutes of play.

2012 Australian Open
Venue Melbourne Park
Men’s singles
Novak Djokovic

What is the best tennis match ever?

Roger Federer, Wimbledon Finals, 2008. Roger Federer’s five-set victory over Rafael Nadal in the 2007 Wimbledon finals might be on this list were it not for their rematch in the 2008 finals. Events coalesced on July 6, 2008, to create, in many minds, the greatest match ever played anywhere.

Where did the Grand Slam Australian Open take place?

Melbourne Park

Australian Open, one of the world’s major tennis championships (the first of the four annual Grand Slam events), held at the National Tennis Centre at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia.

What is the longest single game in tennis history?

Longest tennis games in history worldwide as of 2019

In the 2010 Wimbledon Grand Slam tournament, the match between Nicolas Mahut and John Isner broke the record for the longest tennis match of all time – the game was played over three days and lasted of total of 11 hours and 5 minutes.

See also  When did the Capitals change their logo?

Who has the fastest serve in tennis?

player Samuel Groth

The fastest tennis serve on record is held by Australian tennis player Samuel Groth, when he hit a serve reaching 263 kph/163.4 mph (Source: Guinness World Records). As you can see in the video, a 150 mph serve can be quite difficult to return.

Who hit the fastest serve in tennis?

Sam Groth

Rank Player Speed
1 Sam Groth 263.0 km/h (163.4 mph)
2 Albano Olivetti 257.5 km/h (160.0 mph)
3 John Isner 253.0 km/h (157.2 mph)
4 Ivo Karlović 251.0 km/h (156.0 mph)

What is the shortest match in tennis history?

Sandiford 6–0, 6–0 at the 1946 Surrey Open Hard Court Championships in a match that lasted 18 minutes, the shortest men’s singles match on record.

Has anyone won a tennis match without losing a game?

Yaroslava Shvedova had a golden first set in her win over Sara Errani at the 2012 Wimbledon Championships. A golden match is when a player does not lose a single point in the entire match. There are four documented cases of this at low-level events.

Can a tennis match go on forever?

If the set score becomes tied at six games apiece, the athletes continue until one player or team wins by two games. In theory, these sets could go on indefinitely, so in 2019, tennis governing bodies instated new rules to prevent that.

What was the longest tiebreaker in tennis?

Reilly Opelka wins 46-point tiebreaker, longest in ATP history, to beat John Isner at Dallas Open.